New Discoveries for 2016

Follow us on Bloglovin

person-984124

Happy new year!

The first week of 2016 has been so laid back and relaxing, which gave me some Me Time to explore whatever I feel like to. I’m gonna share some of my new discoveries for 2016. Probably you would like them too. You never know 😛

SNOW has been my new favourite app (Android version click here ). It’s basically a Korean version of snapchat. But with a whole lot more of selfie lenses to choose from. I realised snapchat has started to charge users for the use of certain selfie lenses, while SNOW is completely free and it does allow people to download the videos or pictures you created (so you can send it to friends on other platforms). See an example of the selfie lenses below:

👀 new blog post. Link in bio.

A post shared by ⠀⠀阿凡.YI (@chocolatelva) on

My new favourite Youtuber has to be Cara Wu!!! I started following her initially on Instagram randomly. Cara is based in Taiwan and that makeup skill she’s got is heavenly amazing! This girl is soooooo talented! I’m so thrilled she started her own Youtube channel!! Yey!!! I couldn’t believe she is a self taught makeup artist! Only if I could teach myself that well. ^^ I literally started to put makeup step by step just by following her tutorials. I never used to buy nude lipsticks until I saw how she used them. And since then I’ve been obsessed with nude and matte lipsticks.

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 18.11.24

And the new fav food place is Urban Angle Edinburgh. My friends and I tried to get some brunch in Urban Angle a few weeks ago, but the place was packed and we had to wait for an hour to get a table. So we gave up and didn’t got in the first time. Then, it was the Christmas brunch date with my colleagues that finally got me some taste of Urban Angel. 😀 I have to say the French toast is to die for! I will have to go back and try some more food for definite.

FullSizeRender-1

Wish everyone a wonderful new year ahead! Wherever you are and whoever you are, don’t stop chase after your dreams. 🙂

Till next time!

xx

Yi.

 

 

Leave a Reply

